Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: Vercingetorix <vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie> via 217.12.13.56; Fri, 24 Nov 2006 06:37:21 -0800
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.176.30]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta188.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=fail (bad sig)
Received: from 217.146.176.30 (HELO web26406.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.176.30) by mta188.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 24 Nov 2006 06:37:21 -0800
Received: (qmail 91462 invoked by uid 60001); 24 Nov 2006 14:37:20 -0000
Message-ID: <20061124143720.91460.qmail@web26406.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME
-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=FDzZHSSZyjXNG9ojSrKw/7+jLmxaTqVk1mVqR4CUljxOb8crGSZgC5ecDc/4WGAb3fvyKV1QjhLI/y/tiWBiZXN8mfxt
B5tVLyAQBUkT/a6gUvA2m7NxSGvhvMoRf3NAde546gGoELFU0A47VJfU03VU1YivNEwfpIE4LL9tlwc=;
X-YMail-OSG: BLdYh7EVM1kSyyg8dk1RRMYN5_7DqbSztlzaDvhtbMWzGzw3KAbwnGMXGhBFjtVgBQ--
Received: from [217.41.240.15] by web26406.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 24 Nov 2006 14:37:17 GMT
Date: Fri, 24 Nov 2006 14:37:17 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: A hypnotic spell which badly needs to be broken?
To: "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Simon Covney MEP" <scoveney@oireachtas.ie>, "Brian Crowley MEP" <briancrowleymep@eircom.net>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Avril Doyle MEP" <adoyle@europarl.eu.int>, "Marian Harkin MEP" <mharkin@europarl.eu.int>, "Jim Higgins MEP" <jhiggins@europarl.eu.int>, "Mary Lou McDonald MEP" <mlmcdonald@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Gay Mitchell MEP" <Gay.Mitchell@finegael.ie>, "Sean O'Neachtain (MEP)" <seanoneachtain@eircom.net>, "Eoin Ryan MEP" <eryan@europarl.eu.int>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "James Nicholson MEP" <jnicholson@europarl.eu.int>, "Mrs Bairbre de Br˙n MEP" <bdebrun-assistant@europarl.eu.int>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>
CC: "Ashley Mote MEP (Independent, South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (President of EU Commission)" <sg-web-president@cec.eu.int>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "President of the Council of the European Union (Matti Taneli Vanhanen)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan New Inn County Galway.)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-912608308-1164379037=:90360"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 1016
"You have to hand it to America. It has exercised a quite clinical manipulation of power worldwide while masquerading as a force of universal good. It's a brilliant, even witty, highly successful act of hypnosis." (Nobel Literature Prize winner Harold Pinter)
 
============================
 
Al Jazeera Article
by W. Finnerty.  Fri Nov 17, 2006 17:22
 
For anyone who has not yet seen it, there is an interesting article on playwright Harold Pinter and his views of the United States leaders (and supporters) at the Al Jazeera web site.
 
Sample: "The invasion of Iraq was a bandit act, an act of blatant state terrorism, demonstrating absolute contempt for the concept of international law". 
 
Full article can be seen at:
http://english.aljazeera.net/news/archive/archive?ArchiveId=16892 
 
============================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/79729#comment176518
 
============================
 
Related web site: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ 
 
 
 
 

Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger.yahoo.com 

 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

Front Page

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com