Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "Vercingetorix (Turoe)" vercingetorixireland@yahoo.ie via 217.12.13.58; Mon, 31 Jul 2006 05:28:19 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.176.28]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta216.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.176.28 (HELO web26404.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.176.28) by mta216.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 31 Jul 2006 05:28:18 -0700
Received: (qmail 669 invoked by uid 60001); 31 Jul 2006 12:28:17 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=YfEu3KpO4XdFORZYlhMdp8BDc22zII6+weWPaBWhmqVBoLk2afqw+Vunxv8uEfsAP7s1GOporevCfEre8Zm/BAujNbKy+1JmW/
XEAlUM8Pe8lGGeOK7YndMY7g8aAFmOEXz7aKpMNm98EAyFvgpwxlkZ8YmrGrsBhIz4rMdr6Rc= ;
Message-ID: <20060731122817.667.qmail@web26404.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Received: from [81.151.128.247] by web26404.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 31 Jul 2006 13:28:17 BST
Date: Mon, 31 Jul 2006 13:28:17 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "Something is rotten in the state of Denmark"
To: "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Eddie Holt (Irish Times Journalist)" <eholt@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, "Sky TV" <skydigital@sky.com>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "Associated Press" <pr@ap.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>
CC: "Village Magazine (Dublin)" <news@villagemagazine.ie>, "Phoenix Magazine (Dublin)" <editor@phoenix-magazine.com>
In-Reply-To: <20060608083316.6806.qmail@web26407.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1093470755-1154348897=:331"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 1517

 
In the struggle to act within a CORRUPT WORLD, and yet maintain MORAL INTEGRITY, Hamlet ultimately reflects the fate of all human beings?
 
========================================
 
"Something is rotten in the state of Denmark"
by W. Finnerty. Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:10
 
In the text below, King Hamlet's ghost describes his own murderous poisoning, of some months earlier, to his son - in a way which (some people speculate) Shakespeare may have intended to reflect the manner in which corruption has poisoned the entire body of humanity:
 
"Brief let me be. Sleeping within my orchard,
My custom always of the afternoon,
Upon my secure hour thy uncle stole,
With juice of cursed hebenon in a vial,
And in the porches of my ears did pour
The leperous distilment; whose effect
Holds such an enmity with blood of man
That swift as quicksilver it courses through
The natural gates and alleys of the body,
And with a sudden vigour doth posset
And curd, like eager droppings into milk,
The thin and wholesome blood: so did it mine;
And a most instant tetter bark'd about,
Most lazar-like, with vile and loathsome crust,
All my smooth body
." (Act I, scene 5) 
 
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/BullyOnLine/21July2006/Email.htm   
 
========================================
 
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/76326?author_name=W.%20Finnerty.&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment159849
 

Now you can scan emails quickly with a reading pane. Get the new Yahoo! Mail.

 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

Front Page

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com