Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: "King Ollamh Fodhla" <ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk> via 217.12.10.238; Thu, 16 Aug 2007 10:22:03 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.177.7]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta121.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk;
Received: from 217.146.177.7 (HELO web27007.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.7) by mta121.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 16 Aug 2007 10:22:03 +0000
Received: (qmail 19184 invoked by uid 60001); 16 Aug 2007 10:22:02 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:
Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=TR1TP2VLrAebCfSDsQOF2K045esSH1gszlZZx+nYsLWfrmyRTf3nYz/
7PNu6B0AYJoXU4xRz5KRdYAyMupzmpXRBiVswHaMyJpduy
92enDCE6ZFwIOVlSdStY2RNtAooTKMGlmkXeL5ol5MDX5I0ONcgvsRVQbO1KvdfEzsHRmc=;
X-YMail-OSG: ZL4LCdsVM1njZO2oUqxXs9oii0esFfpKrXhfEYeudNQeoWs7q9GGuQA8JkjN90axJvjvYdZLLgganWHXIJRziLRz7yV3DP5gLz._JzC
FnoWdWV_u4iIXKsSCrpwPP6layTiA4KLk4Fo.aej1QVI7Q76Wj4oiIIqNmHg3ARCeEWIL6IYRMS9PiZibfl1PFEVN5C9Z3_JxX9KYzg--
Received: from [213.122.50.224] by web27007.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Thu, 16 Aug 2007 11:22:02 BST
Date: Thu, 16 Aug 2007 11:22:02 +0100 (BST)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: "Anyone can become angry - that is easy. But, ..."
To: "Chief Justice John L. Murray" <SupremeCourt@courts.ie>, "Brian Lenihan TD (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform" <Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie>, "Paul Gallagher S.C. (Attorney General, Republic of Ireland)" <info@ag.irlgov.ie>, "Mr James Hamilton (Director of Public Prosecutions, Republic of Ireland)" <dppwebmaster@indigo.ie>, "The Chief State Solicitor (Republic of Ireland)" <contact@csso.gov.ie>, "Guardian of Republic of Ireland Constitution (President Mary McAleese)" <webmaster@president.ie>, "Peter Sutherland (Former Attorney General, Chairman of Goldman Sachs International Bank, Steering Committee Member of the Bilderberg Group, and European Chairman of the Trilateral Commission)" <trilateral.europe@wanadoo.fr>, "Garda Commissioner Noel Conroy (Chief Commissioner of Police, Republic of Ireland)" <comstaff@iol.ie>, "Chief Constable Sir Hugh Orde OBE" <information@nipolicingboard.org.uk>
CC: "Northern Ireland Social Security Agency (Reference Disability Case Reference 52-82267 for YH615974D)" <Private.Office@dsdni.gov.uk>, "Nikiforos Diamandouros (The European Ombudsman) Case ref: 1867/2006/IP )" <euro-ombudsman@europarl.eu.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>, "Prime Minister Gordon Brown MP" <webmaster@pmo.gov.uk>, "Kathy Sinnott MEP, European Parliament Committee on Petitions" <ksinnott@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr. Bob Bowman, Lt. Col., USAF, ret." <bob@thepatriots.us>, "Susan Sheehan-Repasky" <art@tomandsusan.us>, "Jose Manuel Barroso (Lawyer & President of European Union Commission)" <sg-web-president@ec.europa.eu>, "Marcin Libicki MEP (Chairman of European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <marcin.libicki@europarl.europa.eu>, "Radu Podgorean MEP (European Parliament Committee on Petitions)" <radu.podgorean@europarl.europa.eu>, "Proinsias De Rossa MEP" <pderossa@europarl.eu.int>, "Mairead McGuinness MEP" <mmcguinness@europarl.eu.int>, "Stavros Dimas (Lawyer, and European Union Commissioner for Environment)" <stavros.dimas@ec.europa.eu>, "John Gormley TD (Green Party Leader & Minister for Environment, Heritage and Local Government)" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, "US Senator Barack Obama (Constitutional/Civil Rights Lawyer & US Presidential Hopeful)" <info@barackobama.com>, "UNESCO World Heritage Centre (WHC)" <wh-info@unesco.org>, "World Monuments Fund" <wmf@wmf.org>, "Europa Nostra, Pan-European Federation for Cultural Heritage (Mrs Sneška Quaedvlieg MihailoviŠ)" <sg@europanostra.org>, "Dr Gerard Hogan (Senior Constitutional Lawyer, Fellow, Trinity College, Dublin)" <hogang@tcd.ie>, "Greg Nolan (Lawyer at Patrick Hogan & Co., Ballinalsloe, County Galway, Republic of Ireland)" <greg@phoganandco.com>, "Gerard J Madden (Senior Social Worker, Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland)" <gmadden@slt.n-i.nhs.uk>, "Adrian Kane (Lawyer at Patrick Fahy & Co, Omagh.)" <adrian.okane@pfahy.com>, "Progressive Democrats Party Leader, Health Minister Mary Harney" <info@maryharney.ie>, "Gerald Finnerty & Marjorie Dolan (New Inn, County Galway)" <margieandgerald@yahoo.ie>, "European Commission Representation in Ireland" <eu-ie-info-request@ec.europa.eu>, "Michael Farrell (Lawyer, Irish Human Rights Commissioner)" <info@ihrc.ie>, "Patrick Cullinane" <patrick.cullinane@tiscali.co.uk>, "Willie Corduff, Rossport 5" <info@goldmanprize.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly, Newspaper Proprietor" <independent.letters@unison.independent.ie>, "Fine Gael Party Leader, Enda Kenny" <Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie>, "Transparency International Ireland" <info@transparency.ie>, "Jack Straw MP" <lordchancellor@dca.gsi.gov.uk>, "Nancy Levant" <nlevant@juno.com>, "Dr Garrett Fitzgerald (Chancellor of the National University of Ireland)" <registrar@nui.ie>, "Law Society of Ireland" <general@lawsociety.ie>, "Former US President Bill Clinton" <clinton.library@nara.gov>, "Josep Borrell Fontelles (President of the European Parliament)" <webmasterpresident@europarl.eu.int>, "Sinn Fein Party Leader, Gerry Adams MP" <info@sinnfein.org>, "Clare Short MP (House of Commons, London)" <shortc@parliament.uk>, "Liam Aylward MEP" <laylward@europarl.eu.int>, "Dr Mark Clinton (Heritage Protection Alliance of Ireland Co-ordinator)" <norahbk@eircom.net>, "Macquarie Bank (PPP Financiers)" <info@macquarie.com.au>, "David Cameron MP (Leader of UK Opposition Party)" <camerond@parliament.uk>, "Rev Ian Paisley, Democratic Unionist Party" <info@dup.org.uk>, "Labour Party Leader, Pat Rabbitte" <Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie>, "Marie Murray (Senior Psychologist & Irish Times Columnist)" <mmurray@irish-times.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "The Law Society of England and Wales" <info@lawsociety.org.uk>, "Majella Mc Carron (Shell to Sea)" <majella_mccarron@yahoo.co.uk>, "Eamon Ryan TD (Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, "Sir Menzies Campbell QC MP" <info@libdems.org.uk>, "Phillip Inman, The Guardian" <phillip.inman@guardian.co.uk>, "Suzon Forscey-Moore" <suzonfm@aol.com>, "Sky News" <news@sky.com>, "Ken Livingstone, Mayor" <mayor@london.gov.uk>, "Irish Times Editor, Ireland" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Julitta Clancy" <julitta1@hotmail.com>, "Charlie Bird (RTE Chief News Correspondent)" <charlie.bird@rte.ie>, "Executive Intelligence Review" <eirns@larouchepub.com>, "Nelson Mandela" <nmf@nelsonmandela.org>, "Former President Mary Robinson (Ethical Globalization Initiative)" <info@eginitiative.org>, "RTE (Republic of Ireland's National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, Kuntzman@BrooklynPaper.com, "Fianna Fail Party Leader, Prime Minister Bertie Ahern" <taoiseach@taoiseach.irlgov.ie>, "Ciara Macklin (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh)" <ciaramacklin@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Margot.Wallstrom (Vice President of EU Commission)" <Margot.Wallstrom@ec.europa.eu>, "Dafydd Morgan" <mail@standyourground.co.uk>, "Meirion Bowen" <meirionbowen@btopenworld.com>, "Ashley Mote (Independent MEP for South East England Region)" <ashley.mote@btconnect.com>, "MauriceKirk" <maurice@kirkflyingvet.com>, "President of the Council of the European Union (LuÝs Filipe Marques Amado)" <press.office@consilium.europa.eu>, "Irish Embassy - London" <christina.mccormack@dfa.ie>, "Patrick M. Wood" <editor@augustreview.com>, "Jacques Barrot (Vice-president of the European Commission with responsibility for Transport" <cab-archive-barrot@ec.europa.eu>, "Dr Paul Craig Roberts" <PaulCraigRoberts@yahoo.com>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Thomas Hammarberg)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "Gearoid Geraghty (Lawyer, Fair & Murtagh, Ballinasloe)" <gearoidgeraghty@fair-murtagh.ie>, "Jim Allister MEP" <jimallister@dup.org.uk>, Campaign@democracydefined.org, "Liam Cashman (Environmental Directorate, The European Commission)" <Liam-Joseph.Cashman@ec.europa.eu>, "Minister Trevor Sargent TD (Green Party)" <Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie>, "Venice Commission (Council of Europe)" <venice@coe.int>, MhjnAshok2@aol.com, "PatrickReynolds (Irish in Britain Representation Group)" <patrickreynolds@hotmail.com>, "Dr John Wilson" <jhwilson@acay.com.au>, "The Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL)" <info@iccl.ie>, "Amnesty International UK" <press@amnesty.org.uk>, "Irish Heritage Club (United States)" <webmaster@irishclub.org>, "President George W. Bush" <president@whitehouse.gov>, "Ban Ki-moon (Secretary-General of the United Nations)" <public.participation@unece.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-674110378-1187259722=:17795"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <589502.17795.qm@web27007.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Content-Length: 9710
       
       
 

"It seems to me that those members of the legal profession who are not themselves corrupt, are too cowardly and too afraid to 'fairly-and-squarely' stand up to those that are."  
       

=================================
  
Anger
by W. Finnerty. Wed Aug 15, 2007 14:18
  
The information in my Monday Aug 13, 2007 14:59 Indymedia posting (above) has been sent to a fairly large selection of senior "public servants" and lawyers, and a copy of the e-mail used has been placed on the Internet, for all the world to see, at: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com/ChiefJusticeMurray/13August2007/Email.htm .
  
In connection with all the corruption which is going on at the present time, the bulk of my anger relating to it rests with the legal profession, and the surreptitious and sly way that they, behind the scenes, are providing the very powerful "keystone" type of support for it, and for all the closely associated bullying which goes with it.
  
It seems to me that those members of the legal profession who are not themselves corrupt, are too cowardly and too afraid to "fairly-and-squarely" stand up to those that are. Hence the stinking mess of political, legal, and corporate corruption we've now got, and which appears (to me) to be still growing.
  
The main upshot of this situation (it seems to me), and unless something of significance can be done about it of course, is that many of us may end up having to spend the rest of our lives battling with the SYMPTOMS of corruption, which are radiating and wafting out from our senior "public servants" (so called), and all of the despotic type bullying associated with them, without ever being able to tackle corruption's main source of support at the present time: i.e. the legal profession.
  
As I view the situation, none of the really nasty things that are still happening regarding Tara (for instance) could possibly be happening, were it not for the tacit and very powerful hidden support of senior members of the legal profession.
  
I don't know of anybody who believes (for example) that our National Monuments (Amendment) Act 2004 is constitutional: yet our judges continue to pretend it is, and to act accordingly.
  
It seems to me that tinkering with the symptoms of corruption, and tackling its causes, are two very different things. For my part, I plan to keep on trying to tackle the causes, however scary and difficult that might be at times. In my case, I feel I simply have to adapt this approach really - because this is the ONLY way I might yet be able to return safely to my home in County Galway some day.
  
On a more positive note, information about some of the extremely sickening happenings in the Hill of Tara area (please see photographs at http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83306 ) is at present being carried by a Yahoo Internet Group called "Celtic Cafe", which has around 1,630 members at the moment. I don't know for sure where they are based, but I suspect it is in the United States of America. Their address is: http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/CelticCafe/ . (Their stated aim: "Discussion of anything that involves Celtic culture.") 
  
Related Link: http://www.europeancourtofhumanrightswilliamfinnerty.com
  
=================================
  
The above text has been copied from the following Indymedia (Ireland) location:
http://www.indymedia.ie/article/83611&comment_limit=0&condense_comments=false#comment204407
  
==================
  
"Anyone can become angry - that is easy.  But, to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, and in the right way: this is not easy." (Aristotle 384 - 322 BC)
  
==================
 

 

 


Too much spam? Try Yahoo! Mail and we'll help keep the junk out of your inbox.


 

              --- End of e-mail text ---

 

To be taken to the Front Page of this web site please click on the following link:

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com

 


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 

              Google
 
     
 

This web site is linked with:
www.constitutionofireland.com

 
     

www.EuropeanCourtOfHumanRightsWilliamFinnerty.com